Wie Melodien Zieht Es Mir

This past thursday I had my second year examination concert (or recital) together with my friend and classmate, Emelie Lindquist. It was a lunch concert and we had come up with a brilliant theme: Light and Dark (since Emelie is blonde and I am dark haired). The theme also represented the light and dark facets of the human soul and the repertoire that we sang reflected this as well.

Ljus och mörker

The concert went really well, in my opinion, and I felt completely comfortable and safe with the repertoire that I was performing. It was a complete joy to sing and to feel that my voice responded so well and that it sounded just the way I wanted it to! It is a relief to feel that all the hard work you’ve put in during the past year has actually paid off. I will post some of my performances below, as well as a summary of the complete program. Enjoy!

Light & Dark
Soprano: Emelie Lindquist
Mezzo: Cecilia Kamf
Pianist: Britt
Wennberg

Wie Melodien Zieht es Mir
Music: Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)

Cantique
Music: Nadia Boulanger (1887-1979)

In Stiller Nacht
Music: Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)

Ouvre Ton Coeur
Music: Georges Bizet (1838-1875)

Als Luise die Briefe ihres ungetreuen Liebhabers verbrannte
Music: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

Nur Wer Die Sensucht Kennt
Music: Franz Schubert (1797-1828)

Svegliatevi Nel Core
Music: Georg Friedrich Händel (1685-1759)

S’altro Che Lacrime
Music: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

Son Pochi Fiori
Music: Pietro Mascagni (1863-1945)

2 thoughts on “Wie Melodien Zieht Es Mir

    • Thank you! I’m glad you think so! We’re very proud of it. ^^ We’re thinking of expanding on it next year, change some of the songs and bring in new ones etc etc. 🙂

Leave a Reply

