Sea of Sorrow

I got a Zoom Handy Recorder for Christmas and let me tell you, that little thing is awesome! I can finally record my singing and interpretation lessons and performances. It’s great! I can also record other stuff…

The other day I dediced to do a testrecording of one of my band’s songs, Sea of Sorrow. I had the intrumental track in my iPod, so I sang along with it and recorded just my vocals. Today I layered the vocal track over the intrumental track, and this is the result.

I will most probably do more things like these in the future. I have the intrumental tracks for almost all of the band’s songs and instrumental versions of my favourite metal songs should be easy to find on youtube. So be prepared for more of these types of recordings in the future!

6 thoughts on “Sea of Sorrow

      • Var så god älskling!
        Ja det tycker jag verkligen att du ska göra! Man lär sig ju mycket på det med 🙂 Sen är det ju kul som du säger ^^
        Precis, så nu slipper ju oroa dig över att sången inte hörs så bra. 🙂 Du bestämmer ju själv ljudnivåerna 🙂

      • Ja, precis. Dock kunde jag inte redigera ljudet i Premiere… även fast jag zoomade in så syntes inte de där ljudvågorna du vet och den där grejen som man kan dra i.

Leave a Reply

