The first step

Music is, and always has been, a huge part of my life.  But up until a few years ago it was still just a hobby to me. Not so anymore. Right now I’m studying for a bachelor’s degree in classical music, with vocals as my instrument, at Musikhögskolan in Piteå, Sweden, and I have begun to live my dream… the dream that one day I will be able to perform at the big stages of the world, be it opera, concert halls, metal festivals or something else just as grand.

This blog is about my musical development, mainly vocally, as well as my thoughts and opinions regarding music in various forms. The blog is intended as a music diary of sorts; a way for me to keep track of my progress and to share it with my friends, family and perhaps the rest of the world as well.

Besides being a classical singer I am also the lead singer of a metal band called Xhiria. The metal music genre is something that is very close to my heart and you will most assuredly read about bands that I love, or hate as the case might be, in this blog as well as music from other genres.

 “Without music, life would be a mistake.”Friedrich Nietzsche

//Cecilia

2 thoughts on “The first step

Leave a Reply

